The auto-umpire need not act on this rule because all boats on the virtual water after the preparatory signal are (by definition) racing.
More as a matter of informal racing etiquette skippers might consider a boat that either (i) received an individual recall for a rule 30.1 violation before the start signal or (ii) missed the proper rounding of a mark; to not be racing and ask that she keep well clear. Technically speaking however, such a boat is racing! Therefore she may have have right-of-way in which case other boats must keep clear.
As a practical matter however, a host might kick the player or ask the player to go to spectator mode.